Amsterdam Dance Event Announce Second Wave of Artists

Discover the latest insights and trends in industry. Stay informed and engaged with our informative articles, updates, and expert opinions.


With seven weeks left to go, Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) reveals its second wave of artists for 2022. Among them are Amelie Lens (BE), Armin van Buuren (NL), Bakermat (NL), Bambounou (FR), Brennan Heart (NL), Carista (NL), Carl Cox (GB), Charlotte de Witte (BE), DJ Nobu (JP), Eric Prydz (SE), Eris Drew (US), Floorplan (US), Helena Hauff (DE), Honey Dijon (US), Hunee (DE), Jeff Mills (US), Jennifer Cardini (FR), Job Jobse (NL), LYZZA (BR), mad miran (NL), Peggy Gou (KR), Pongo (AO), Rebekah (GB), Sama’ Abdulhadi (PS), San Holo (NL), Skin On Skin (AU), Suze Ijó (NL), Sven Väth (DE), Voices From the Lake (IT) and many others.

Amsterdam Dance Event runs from October 19—23, 2022 and is the world’s most extensive festival and conference program for electronic music. Alongside the festival program, the ADE Pro conference will feature key discussions focused on the future of the music industry, including the impact of artificial intelligence with ex-Google engineer Blake Lemoine, the metaverse with Meta industry head Daniela Weitmann among others, and deepfake tech with artist Don Diablo in conversation with a deepfake version of himself.

ADE is also set to transform its home base Felix Meritis into a hybrid virtual space as part of ADE Blendrealities, welcoming physical and virtual Pro conference visitors simultaneously. The brand new ADE Lab program has also been launched, focusing on cultivating and inspiring the next generation of musicians and professionals.

Festival program and ticket info is available here and the ADE Pro Pass is available here.

Among the second wave of announced artists are:

3VIOLAS (NL), AceMoMa (US), Adam Beyer (SE), Adi Toohey (AU), AGY3NA (DE), Alisha (GB), Alison Swing (US), Âme (DE), Amelie Lens (BE), AMORAL (NL), Amotik (DE), anamē (NO), ANNA (BR), Armin van Buuren (NL), Audiofreq (AU), Bakermat (NL), Bambounou (FR), Barbara Boeing (BR), Bastienne (NL), BEC (GB), Ben Klock (DE), Boris Brejcha (DE), Brennan Heart (NL), Bru-C (GB), Buen Clima (ES), Camea (US), Carista (NL), Carl Cox (GB), Carlita (TR), Carlos Valdes (NL), CC:Disco! (AU), Cera Khin (TN), Charlotte de Witte (BE), Chocolate Swirl (NL), Chris Korda (US), Chris Liebing (DE), Christian AB (GB), Citizen Deep (ZA), Clara Cuvé (DE), Coone (BE), Cybersex (NL), D. Tiffany (CA), D.Dan (US), Dave Clarke (GB), David Vunk (NL), Deborah X (NL), Derrick Carter (US), DJ Isis (NL), DJ Nobu (JP), DJ Rush (US), Dr. Rubinstein (DE), DutchAfro (NL), DVS1 (US), Dyed Soundorom (FR), Enoo Napa (ZA), Eric Prydz (SE), Eris Drew (US), Evan Baggs (US), Fafi Abdel Nour (NL), FJAAK (DE), Floorplan (US), Gabrielle Kwarteng (US), Gayance (CA), George Fitzgerald (GB), Gerd Janson (DE), Giu Nunez (BR), Headhunterz (NL), Helena Hauff (DE), Herton (BE), Honey Dijon (US), Hunee (DE), IMANU (NL), Jamaica Suk (DE), JAMIIE (DE), Jeff Mills (US), Jennifer Cardini (FR), Jimi Jules (CH), Joachim Pastor (FR), Job Jobse (NL), Joplyn (DE), Joris Voorn (NL), Juliana X (NL), Karina Ram (IL), Kerri Chandler (US), Kitty Amor (GB), Lady Bee (NL), Laura van Hal (NL), Lea Occhi (FR), Lilly Palmer (DE), Luke Slater (GB), LYZZA (BR), mad miran (NL), Mâhfoud (NL), Mama Snake (DK), Marcel Dettmann (DE), Margaret Dygas (GB), Meetsysteem (NL), Mia Cecille (NL), Nala Brown (NL), Nastia (UA), NATARCIA (NL), Nathan Kofi (NL), Nia Archives (GB), Octo Octa (US), Onyvaa (US), Paramida (DE), Passion DEEZ (ZW), Peach (CA), Peggy Gou (KR), Perdu (NL), Philou Louzolo (NL), Pongo (AO), Pretty Pink (DE), Projekt Gestalten (BR), Psyko Punkz (NL), re:ni (GB), Rebekah (GB), Rebelion (GB), Reinier Zonneveld (NL), Reka Zalan (DE), Rey Colino (BE), Richie Hawtin (CA), Ron Carroll (US), Roza Terenzi (AU), Russell E.L. Butler (US), Ryan Elliott (US), Sama’ Abdulhadi (PS), San Holo (NL), Sandrien (NL), Sansibar (NL), Scalping (GB), Sedef Adasi (TR), SHERELLE (GB), Skin On Skin (AU), Stephan Bodzin (DE), Sub Zero Project (NL), Sunju Hargun (TH ), Suze Ijó (NL), Sven Väth (DE), Tarzsa (GB), Tiësto (NL), Todd Terry (US), TSHA (GB), U.R. Trax (FR), Verity (US), Voices From the Lake (IT), Volvox (US), Vuur (NL) and many more.

The Amsterdam Dance Event Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation dedicated to nurturing electronic music, its culture and its industry worldwide. The organisation devotes itself to stimulating development, innovation and talent, gathering the global industry and laying a foundation for future generations.

About ADE

The Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE), an initiative of Buma, has grown into the world’s largest and most influential club-based festival and conference for electronic music. The event continues to grow and develop each year, featuring over 2,500 artists and 600 speakers in almost 200 venues. The five-day event attracts visitors from over 146 countries and features every conceivable aspect of electronic music culture, with dedicated conference programming, an extensive Arts & Culture programme, live music and DJ/artist performances, all spread across the city of Amsterdam. More information about ADE can be found here.

ADE – Electronic Music Gathers Here

The Amsterdam Dance Event is organised by The Amsterdam Dance Event Foundation. Founding partner: Buma
Main partners: Heineken 0.0 | Desperados

Our Reach

The NTIA is an influential organisation with a far-reaching impact on the entertainment and nightlife sectors.

Recent Posts

NTE Summit 2024

Register now for the NTIA’s 3rd Night-Time Economy Summit in conjunction with Vibelab, Defected Records, and NTIA CIC.

Follow Us